Euclaim.co.uk review

Home/Reviews/Euclaim.co.uk review
Euclaim.co.uk review2021-07-28T08:00:07+01:00

Euclaim is a claims handling website for claiming compensation from airlines for unexpected customer issues, such as cancellations or flight delays. According to legislation passed in 2004, airline customers are entitled to compensation in the case of airline delays or cancellations which inhibit these customers from reaching their destinations or connecting flights.

euclaim-400x200

 

Visit Euclaim.co.uk

Unfortunately, these grievances are more and more common, and even more unfortunately, airlines are less willing to compensate customers that experience such events. Often, the verbiage is “extraordinary circumstances” occurred, and the airlines could not have helped the situation. But Euclaim claims otherwise, and will fight in court to get customers compensated.

Euclaim.co.uk overview

OVERALL RANK: #15 out of 24
USABILITY: Easy to use
AVERAGE COMPENSATION: 320€
SERVICE COST: 25%
AVERAGE COMPENSATION TIME: 8-14 weeks
LANGUAGES: 3
REVIEWS: 76% are five star “Excellent” reviews
OFFICIAL WEBSITE: Euclaim.co.uk

 

Our Euclaim.co.uk review

Overall, Euclaim seems to be a mixed bag. They have a really nice website that is easy to interact with, they have many years of experience, and offer some of the best compensation. But, their administration fee really dampens the reviews they’ve received, and they’ve limited their customer base to only 3 of the 24 languages spoken in the European Union. That being said, in general, their results are very reliable and they win claims in court with almost complete certainty. Euclaim has won claims for over 500,000 passengers, and been doing so for over a decade. Despite the administration fee, choosing Euclaim as your claim handling provider will almost always result in money back in your pocket. There’s no guarantee on timeframe, as there never is in the claims handling industry, however, with Euclaim’s easy to interact with site, claim holders will be able to track the progress of their claims the whole way. Reliability, friendliness, and ease of communication are three of the pillars of which Euclaim has built their business. Choosing Euclaim would be a wise choice for anyone who wants transparency in the legal process and security in knowing that their claim is being handled with the utmost care.

Other things to know about Euclaim.co.uk

  • Compensation claims for up to €600, with most claims concluding within 6 months.
  • The cost of the service provided by Euclaim is 25% plus a €25 administration fee, however unsuccessful claims do not result in any cost.
  • Euclaim maintains at least three forms of communication: email, telephone, and website chat.
  • Reviews are mixed, with mostly happy customers, others upset about difficulties in communication.
  • Their website is simple to use, with a pleasing layout.
  • Euclaim offers three languages to customers: English, German, and Dutch.

Euclaim Pros

  • Their biggest pro is by far their website layout and ability to answer initial inquires. With three forms of communication, there should be no reason to not get a response from one of the team members quickly.

  • They offer some of the highest compensation results compared to other claims companies.

  • They have over a decade of experience, much more than many other claims startups.

  • Euclaim has been mentioned on reputable business magazines.

Euclaim Cons

  • Euclaim has some of the lowest rated reviews for an airline claims company.

  • Unlike many other claims companies, Euclaim charges an additional €25 fee for administration costs.

  • They lack language diversity, only offering three languages.

Euclaim.co.uk flight compensation

Short flights

250
  • Flights up to 1500 km

Mid ranged flights

400
  • Flights from 1500 km to 3500 km

Long flights

600
  • Flights more than 3500 km

Euclaim.co.uk fee

Short flights

6250Success fee

Mid ranged flights

100Success fee

Long flights

150Success fee

Is Euclaim.co.uk trustworthy?

Yes, you can definitely trust them.

 

Claim your compensation at Euclaim.co.uk here

 

Euclaim.co.uk alternatives

Skycop review
Skycop Review
Airhelp review
Airhelp Review
ClaimCompass review
ClaimCompass Review

When are you entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

EC Regulation Number 261/2004 establishes common rules for passenger compensation aid for flight delays in the European Union countries. These rules state that passengers are to be given compensation if their flight was departing or arriving in EU and was delayed due to airline’s fault. Compensation is given to a passenger who has experienced a delay of more than 3 hours. A flight delay in general can be any delay, though in order to qualify for compensation, the delay must put you at your final destination more than 3 hours late. A canceled flight is considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled less than 14 days before scheduled departure date. Bellow you will find the most common airline’s faults:

Airplane Technical Issues

If the airplane has mechanical or technical issues, such as faulty landing gear or questionable control systems, then the airplane is considered to have technical errors, and is not safe to proceed with the flight.

Airplane Rotation

Rotation situations involve the plane arriving late from its previous destination. This offsets the time it departs on its next scheduled flight route.

Operational Issues

Operational issues can include anything having to do with the planning of the flight. This normally involves route planning, but it could include other technicalities that affect the operation of the plane.

Other

The law provides some level of flexibility here, since there are other scenarios where the flight may not be able to proceed. These reasons are not always foreseeable, therefore hard to document specifics.

When are you not entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

There are certain circumstances where the airline is not responsible for flight disruptions. If the airline is not responsible, then passengers do not qualify for compensation.

Delayed for Less Than 3 Hours

If you flight was delayed, but you still made it to your final destination in less than 3 hours late, then you do not qualify for compensation.

Flight Canceled More Than 14 Days Ago

A canceled flight is not considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled more than 14 days before scheduled departure date.

Airplane Manufacturing Flaws

Manufacturing flaws in the aircraft is considered to be no fault of the airline. Under these conditions, no compensation is required.

Bad Weather Conditions

If it is determined to be unsafe for the aircraft to depart, the airline is not at fault and compensation is not required.

Strikes and Incidents

Strikes are not considered the fault of the airline; therefore, compensation benefits do not apply.

Non-EU Flight/Operator

If your flight carrier isn’t registered in the EU, the flight does not qualify for compensation.

Euclaim.co.uk FAQ

What if the airline offers to pay me directly or sends me a cheque?2020-01-08T02:51:26+00:00

Always contact EUclaim before accepting any offers from the airline. If the airline pays you directly, you should contact us immediately. You can contact us by email or by sending a message via your online file. In accordance with article 6.7 of our Terms & Conditions, an invoice will be sent to you for our services.

When will I receive my financial compensation?2020-01-08T02:51:00+00:00

Once the airline informs us that they have agreed to pay the compensation, it takes on average between 6-10 weeks before we receive the funds into our account. As soon as we have received your compensation, we will arrange to transfer the funds, minus our success fee and administration costs, to the bank account you have specified in your online file. Our payment dates are the 15th and 30th of the month. Should these dates fall on a weekend, we will make the payment on the Friday before.

Why am I only entitled to 50% of the claim amount?2020-01-08T02:50:38+00:00

As stated in the Sturgeon judgment, passengers travelling a distance of more than 3500 kilometers who arrive at their final destination with a delay of more than three hours but less than four hours are entitled to 50% of the financial compensation. The airline has offered proof that the arrival delay was less than four hours.

Will Bott & Co take every case to court?2020-01-08T02:50:18+00:00

Bott & Co and EUclaim will only take a case to court if we believe there is a chance of a positive outcome. The case will always first be filed with the airline directly. Based on the response from the airline our legal department will investigate the claim further. We are not obliged to take the claim to court.

Why is my claim being transferred to Bott & Co?2020-01-08T02:49:55+00:00

Bott & Co are the leading solicitors firm in relation to flight delay claims. They are able to represent you in your claim against the airline and, if necessary, in the English court of law.

Who is Bott & Co?2020-01-08T02:49:33+00:00

Bott & Co is a UK specialist no-win, no-fee consumer rights solicitors firm with particular expertise in flight delay claims. They are the most experienced and trusted solicitors on flight delay compensation rights in the UK.

Why do I see so many empty pages in my DocuSign document?2020-01-08T02:49:09+00:00

Our system has created one DocuSign document to be signed by all the passengers in the claim. If there are, for example, four passengers in the claim, you will see at least four identical Power of Attorneys or Contracts of Assignment. This document will be sent to each passengers’ email one by one for signature. Once all the passengers have signed the document we will be able to continue with your claim. DocuSign will lead you through the document and ensure you sign on the relevant pages in the correct spaces.

How do I fill in a Power of Attorney/Contract of Assignment with Docusign?2020-01-08T02:48:53+00:00

All the passengers in your claim will receive an e-mail from DocuSign. When you click on ‘Review & Sign’ you will be sent to the secure DocuSign environment. Here you can review the contract and electronically sign the relevant page within the document. DocuSign will automatically lead you through the document and instruct you where you can sign your name and (if applicable) sign on behalf of any under aged children in the claim.

What is DocuSign?2020-01-08T02:48:22+00:00

EUclaim uses DocuSign so that you can electronically review and sign the necessary documents in just minutes. It’s safe, secure, and legally binding. Whether you’re in an office, at home, on the go or even across the globe – DocuSign provides a professional trusted solution for Digital Transaction Management.

Why does a Power of Attorney form have to be completed for a minor passenger?2020-01-08T02:48:00+00:00

It is not possible for minors to represent themselves in legal matters. If it is necessary for us to issue proceedings on behalf of passengers that are under aged they must have a ‘litigation friend’ that will represent them. We must therefore ask that a parent or legal guardian sign a power of attorney on behalf of the minor. We can then represent them in court.

Why do I have to sign a Power of Attorney2020-01-08T02:47:34+00:00

You need to sign a Power of Attorney to ensure that we have the authority to represent you in your claim against the airline. The airline will not accept a claim letter from our organization without the inclusion of such a document. Once we have a signed copy we will be able to file a claim on your behalf.

Why has my passport been anonymized?2020-01-08T02:47:07+00:00

You can find the by you uploaded documents in your online file. Privacy sensitive information on the by you added passport or identity card has been anonymized by our legal department using black markings. This way, we can guarantee your privacy at all times.

How do I send documentation to EUclaim?2020-01-08T02:46:49+00:00

To be able to handle your claim as quickly as possible we would prefer to receive any documentation electronically. You can upload documents to your claim request and/or online file. If you are unable to do this, you can send documents by email: info@euclaim.co.uk or fax: 0031 575 563042. All documents received will be added to your online file.

Where can I fill in my bank details?2020-01-08T02:46:26+00:00

To fill in your bank details please go to your online file on our site. Under the heading ‘Bank data’ you can fill in all the necessary information for us to be able to transfer the funds to you directly.

How can I add extra passengers to my claim?2020-01-08T02:46:05+00:00

In your online file you have the possibility to add extra passengers to the claim. You are able to do this up until the moment we have investigated and accepted your claim. To add another passenger, click on the tab ‘details’ in your online file, then on the button ‘add passenger’. This passenger will then be included in the claim against the airline.

How can I change my password for my online file?2020-01-08T02:45:44+00:00

You can change your password in your online file by clicking on ‘login details’ under the tab ‘my account’. As soon as you have changed the password you will be able to log in to your online file with the new password.

How do I change my e-mail address?2020-01-08T02:45:23+00:00

To notify us of a change to your email address, please send an email to customercare@euclaim.co.uk providing us with your old and new e-mail addresses. We will then be able to make the relevant changes to your file.

What happens with my personal information?2020-01-08T02:44:56+00:00

EUclaim treats your personal information confidentially and will not provide this to third parties. For more information please consult our privacy statement.

Does limitation apply to my claim?2020-01-08T02:44:35+00:00

In the United Kingdom there is a limitation of six years for claims that fall under the scope of EU Regulation 261/2004. This means that a claim must be filed with the court within six years after your flight date.

Can I file a claim for a baby?2020-01-08T02:44:07+00:00

Passengers travelling for free (often children under the age of 2), or with a discount not available to the general public, are not entitled to compensation under the EU Regulation 261/2004.

When will a situation be considered as an extraordinary circumstance?2020-01-08T02:43:15+00:00

Before accepting a claim, our experienced team of claim investigators will analyze flight data, weather reports and news items to ascertain whether the flight falls within the scope of the Regulation. Examples of extraordinary circumstances are medical emergencies, Air Traffic Control strikes, bad weather and political unrest. Airlines are not obliged to pay financial compensation under the EC Regulation 261/2004 if the problem with the flight was due to an extraordinary circumstance that they cannot be held responsible for.

What is EC Regulation 261/2004?2020-01-08T02:42:49+00:00

EC Regulation 261/2004 is a piece of European legislation that was created to ensure that the rights of airline passengers are protected in cases of cancellation, long delays and denied boarding. The Regulation is applicable to all flights departing from a European country and to all flights arriving in a European country operated by an airline registered in the EU.

Are there extra costs involved if legal proceedings have to be issued?2020-01-08T02:42:22+00:00

No, there are no extra costs if our solicitors issue legal proceedings on your behalf. If the outcome is positive you will receive 75% excl. VAT of the claim amount minus £25 administrative costs per passenger. If the case is unsuccessful you will not have to pay anything.

What are the costs?2020-01-08T02:41:54+00:00

EUclaim works on a no-win, no-fee basis. This means you only pay us a fee if we are successful in getting the airline to pay the compensation. In this case you will receive 75% excl. VAT of the claim amount, minus a £25 administration fee per passenger. If we are unsuccessful, you won’t have to pay us anything.

Which travel documents are required when submitting a claim?2020-01-08T02:41:34+00:00

To be able to properly investigate your flight and, if necessary, prove to a court of law that you had a valid booking for the flight, we require a copy of the following:

Booking confirmation and/or
E-Ticket(s) and/or
Boarding pass(es)
You can upload these documents directly when submitting your claim. It is also possible to add them to your online file later.

How long does the claim process take?2020-01-08T02:40:55+00:00

After accepting the claim, an online file will be created for you and the claim will be filed with the airline. We are obliged to allow the airline sufficient time and opportunity to respond to the claim. Should they not respond, or refuse to pay compensation, our solicitors will be instructed to commence legal proceedings. It is unfortunately not possible for us to predict exactly how long your claim will take this depends on how the airline is going to react. We hope to conclude your claim successfully within six months but cannot guarantee this. You will always be kept up to date on the progress of your claim. Click here to find out more about claiming with EUclaim.

How will I be updated on the status of my claim?2020-01-08T02:40:08+00:00

You will receive a notification by email when we make changes to your file. For all developments and updates, you can log into your online claim file and click on the ‘Communication’ tab. This gives you the most up-to-date information with what is happening with your claim.

How will I be updated on the status of my claim?2020-01-08T02:39:43+00:00

You will receive a notification by email when we make changes to your file. For all developments and updates, you can log into your online claim file and click on the ‘Communication’ tab. This gives you the most up-to-date information with what is happening with your claim.

Why choose EUclaim?2020-01-08T02:39:23+00:00

With over 10 years of experience, we have built up a broad expertise in the field of passenger rights. As a result, we have established a good reputation and working relationship with airlines. With our unique extensive in-house database of historical flight, weather and other relevant data powered by Lennoc B.V., we are in a position to resolve your flight claim more efficiently and effectively than anyone else.

What does EUclaim do?2020-01-08T02:38:59+00:00

At EUclaim we are committed to help passengers claim compensation under the Regulation 261/2004, when they have experienced a problem with their flight, such as a delay or cancellation of their flight, or denied boarding.

How can we help you?2020-01-08T02:38:44+00:00

Below you can find the answers to most questions you may have. Can’t find your question? We are here to help! Our Customer Care team is available to answer your questions from 07:30 a.m. to 04:30 p.m., Monday to Friday via telephone number 020 3318 3583, via email customercare@euclaim.co.uk and via our own personal live chat.