Claimcompass.eu review

Home/Reviews/Claimcompass.eu review
Claimcompass.eu review2020-02-25T08:40:13+00:00

Claimcompass is a flight compensation company that is dedicated to pursuing air passenger rights and ensuring access to compensation for delayed and cancelled flights that fall under the Flight Compensation Regulation in the European Union. Their service is quick and easy to start using and you can find out if you are eligible to submit a claim within less than three minutes.

claimcompass-400x200

 

Visit Claimcompass.eu

They only charge a fee if they win so there is no money out of pocket, and you can submit a claim with Claimcompass to be compensated for any flight that falls under the regulation within the past five years.

Claimcompass.eu overview

OVERALL RANK:#3 out of 24
USABILITY:Very easy to use
AVERAGE COMPENSATION:320€
SERVICE COST:25%
AVERAGE COMPENSATION TIME:8-14 weeks
LANGUAGES:10
REVIEWS:81% are five star “Excellent” reviews
OFFICIAL WEBSITE:Claimcompass.eu

 

Our Claimcompass.eu review

Claimcompass is a professional and efficient company in the business of flight compensation. They are very highly reviewed on their website and generally applauded for being efficient, communicative, and overall an easy and effective service to make use of. Sometimes people are skeptical of the process of flight compensation, but Claimcompass makes it easy to feel like you are getting the money you deserve with little hassle or headache.

Claimcompass is responsive and will work as quickly as possible to get the claim and compensation taken care of. Some reviewers mention receiving compensation in as little as two weeks, and while each case is highly variable, this company seems to have a faster turnaround time compared to other company’s reviews. They are available to interact with customers in many languages, so they are able to offer their services to a large percentage of the people who are flying within the European Union under these regulations.

Overall, Claimcompass works efficiently on behalf of the passenger, and has staff with immense knowledge of the airline industry and regulations. They provide plenty of information, including ratings on each airline’s flight compensation tendencies, so the customer has a good idea of what they are getting into. The more claims they are able to win, the more money they will make, so they are plenty motivated to get you the money you deserve to compensate for a bad flight experience in the European Union.

Other things to know about Claimcompass.eu

  • Claimcompass charges a 25% commission on any claim that they win for you.
  • They can tell you very quickly if you are eligible to submit a claim.
  • They provide service in English, Dutch, Spanish, French, Greek, Italian, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, and Turkish
  • They have been featured in Tech Crunch, Venture Beat, and Forbes

Claimcompass Pros

  • Claimcompass is able to serve many different nationalities and languages.

  • They work efficiently and professionally.

  • Claimcompass has an online platform that compares and rates over 150 airlines for how they are for processing these claims.

  • They have an informative website and are active on several different social media platforms.

  • Claimcompass provides frequent updates on the progress of your claim.

Claimcompass Cons

  • They are not based in the European Union, but they do have contact centres and offices around the world.

  • Some people are dissatisfied with the quality of their customer service.

Claimcompass.eu flight compensation

Short flights

250
  • Flights up to 1500 km

Mid ranged flights

400
  • Flights from 1500 km to 3500 km

Long flights

600
  • Flights more than 3500 km

Claimcompass.eu fee

Short flights

6250Success fee

Mid ranged flights

100Success fee

Long flights

150Success fee

Is Claimcompass.eu trustworthy?

Yes, you can definitely trust them.

 

Claim your compensation at Claimcompass.eu here

 

Claimcompass.eu alternatives

Skycop review
Skycop review
Airhelp review
Airhelp review
Flight-delayed.co.uk review
Flight-delayed review

When are you entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

EC Regulation Number 261/2004 establishes common rules for passenger compensation aid for flight delays in the European Union countries. These rules state that passengers are to be given compensation if their flight was departing or arriving in EU and was delayed due to airline’s fault. Compensation is given to a passenger who has experienced a delay of more than 3 hours. A flight delay in general can be any delay, though in order to qualify for compensation, the delay must put you at your final destination more than 3 hours late. A canceled flight is considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled less than 14 days before scheduled departure date. Bellow you will find the most common airline’s faults:

Airplane Technical Issues

If the airplane has mechanical or technical issues, such as faulty landing gear or questionable control systems, then the airplane is considered to have technical errors, and is not safe to proceed with the flight.

Airplane Rotation

Rotation situations involve the plane arriving late from its previous destination. This offsets the time it departs on its next scheduled flight route.

Operational Issues

Operational issues can include anything having to do with the planning of the flight. This normally involves route planning, but it could include other technicalities that affect the operation of the plane.

Other

The law provides some level of flexibility here, since there are other scenarios where the flight may not be able to proceed. These reasons are not always foreseeable, therefore hard to document specifics.

When are you not entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

There are certain circumstances where the airline is not responsible for flight disruptions. If the airline is not responsible, then passengers do not qualify for compensation.

Delayed for Less Than 3 Hours

If you flight was delayed, but you still made it to your final destination in less than 3 hours late, then you do not qualify for compensation.

Flight Canceled More Than 14 Days Ago

A canceled flight is not considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled more than 14 days before scheduled departure date.

Airplane Manufacturing Flaws

Manufacturing flaws in the aircraft is considered to be no fault of the airline. Under these conditions, no compensation is required.

Bad Weather Conditions

If it is determined to be unsafe for the aircraft to depart, the airline is not at fault and compensation is not required.

Strikes and Incidents

Strikes are not considered the fault of the airline; therefore, compensation benefits do not apply.

Non-EU Flight/Operator

If your flight carrier isn’t registered in the EU, the flight does not qualify for compensation.

Claimcompass.eu FAQ

What is Claimcompass?2020-02-25T08:26:33+00:00

Claimcompass is a flight compensation company that is dedicated to pursuing air passenger rights and ensuring access to compensation for delayed and cancelled flights that fall under the Flight Compensation Regulation in the European Union. Their service is quick and easy to start using and you can find out if you are eligible to submit a claim within less than three minutes. For a full Claimcompass review please visit our website.

Is Claimcompass legit?2020-02-25T08:26:09+00:00

Yes, Claimcompass is legitimate company. For a full Claimcompass review please visit our website.

Is Claimcompass safe?2020-02-25T08:25:49+00:00

Yes, Claimcompass is safe company, but are there any better alternatives? If yes, you will find them here.

Does Claimcompass service any cost money?2020-02-25T08:25:31+00:00

Claimcompass services cost money only if they win your compensation.

How much does Claimcompass service cost?2020-02-25T08:25:14+00:00

Claimcompass charge 25% of the compensation amount as a fee. They charge this fee only after receiving compensation, so you will get your compensation minus fee.

Is Claimcompass secure?2020-02-25T08:24:54+00:00

Yes, Claimcompass is totally secured. For a full Claimcompass review please visit our website.

Delayed flight: am I entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:51:14+00:00

If your flight is delayed, you are entitled to compensation if the following applies to you situation:

The flight either originated from an airport within the European Union or was operated by an European airline (even if it departed from an airport outside of the EU).
The total arrival delay at your final destination exceeds 3 hours.
The delay was not caused by extraordinary circumstances, such as a lightning strike, security threats or adverse weather conditions.
You can easily check if you’re entitled to compensation with the help of our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.”

Cancelled flight: am I entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:50:46+00:00

If your flight has been cancelled and you were informed less than 14 days prior to departure, you are entitled to compensation. The airline is exonerated from liability and will not pay compensation only in the event that the cancellation was caused by an extraordinary circumstance, such as a lightning strike, security concern or bad weather, for example.

You can check if you’re entitled to compensation with the help of our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.

Denied boarding: am I entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:50:23+00:00

If you were denied boarding because the airline overbooked your flight – i.e. sold more seats than there actually are available on the flight – you are entitled to compensation.

Please note that under EU Regulation 261/2004, passengers who have been denied boarding for reasons other than overbooking, such as late arrival at the gate or issues with their travel documents, are not entitled to compensation.

If you have been denied boarding because of an overbooked flight, you can check the applicable compensation and file a claim via our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.

I missed my connection – am I entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:49:56+00:00

If you had multiple flight segments under the same booking and a delayed or cancelled flight caused you to miss your connection, resulting in arriving at your final destination 3 or more hours late, you are entitled to compensation. The airline is exonerated from liability and will not pay compensation only in the event that the disruption was caused by an extraordinary circumstance, such as a lightning strike, security concern or bad weather, for example.

You can check if you’re entitled to compensation with the help of our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.

Someone else paid for my ticket – can I still file a claim and get my compensation?2020-01-07T03:49:31+00:00

In cases where somebody else paid for your ticket, such as an employer, a relative, a friend etc, you can still claim for compensation yourself. Under EU Regulation 261/2004, the compensation follows the passenger and not the payer of the ticket.

You will not be entitled to compensation only if your ticket was part of a promotion, voucher or was granted for free from the airline.

How far back in time can I claim for a disrupted flight?2020-01-07T03:49:08+00:00

This depends on the statute of limitations in the country of departure. Within Europe, this could be anywhere between 1 and 6 years after the actual flight took place.

You can check if you’re entitled to compensation with the help of our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.

When am I entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:48:43+00:00

You can check if you’re entitled to compensation with the help of our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.

To secure compensation for our clients, ClaimCompass works on the basis of EU Regulation 261/2004 which covers

All flights departing from the European Union, regardless of the operating airline
All flights arriving into the European Union, operated by an EU airline
You can claim compensation for delayed or cancelled flight, so long as the delay at your final destination is at least three hours. The EU Regulation also covers overbooked flights and disruptions caused by a missed connection.

The airline reimbursed me for my additional expenses and accommodation – am I still entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:48:16+00:00

Yes! Even if the airline provided accommodation and reimbursed you for your additional expenses, and/or provided food vouchers etc, you are still entitled to compensation under EU Regulation 261/2004 if you arrived at your destination 3 or more hours late. To check how much you can claim, use our free Compensation Calculator.

What are “extraordinary circumstances”?2020-01-07T03:47:50+00:00

Under EU Regulation 261/2004, extraordinary circumstances refer to certain cases, where the flight disruption was caused by an event, which could not have been avoided by the airline even if all reasonable measures have been taken. Similar to the insurance industry, such circumstances qualify as force majeure or “Acts of God” and include bad weather, lightning strikes, air traffic control restrictions and medical emergencies. If the airline is capable of proving that the disruption was caused by extraordinary circumstances, no compensation is due.

Additional expenses: how to get a refund?2020-01-07T03:47:23+00:00

In addition to the compensation for your disrupted flight, the airline must refund your additional expenses (e.g. taxi, hotel etc.).

Note that ClaimCompass does not handle the refund of these additional expenses.

If you have already started a claim for a delayed, cancelled, or overbooked flight, we recommend that you wait until your claim has been processed before contacting the airline regarding the refund of your additional expenses; otherwise, it could take longer to collect your compensation from the airline and/or have the airline restore only the additional expenses and not the entire compensation amount.

What is the Statute of Limitations?2020-01-07T03:46:58+00:00

The Statute of Limitations is the period of time after your flight during which you can submit a claim for compensation, including submitting your claim to court. Airlines often cite their own deadlines for submitting a claim, but the latter does not affect your right to go to court if you are still within the period prescribed by law.

The EU Regulation 261/2004 does not set any time limits for bringing a claim and these are regulated by the laws of each EU member state (the limitation period is set by each country independently and may therefore differ from one country to another). You can check the time limits for each country here.

The airline offered me a voucher: what do I do?2020-01-07T03:46:29+00:00

According to Article 7.3 of the EU Regulation 261/2004, “The compensation […] shall be paid in cash, by electronic bank transfer, bank orders or bank cheques or, with the signed agreement of the passenger, in travel vouchers and/or other services.”

In other words, you can refuse the offer from the airline and ask them to pay your compensation in cash or bank transfer instead.

If you filed a claim via ClaimCompass and received a voucher proposal from the airline, please forward the message to our support team at support@claimcompass.eu

Note that if you have already accepted the voucher from the airline, we are unable to secure further compensation for your disrupted flight and the amount of our commission will be calculated based on the amount of the voucher.

For more information on what to do when the airline offered you a voucher, read this post.

Luggage issues: can I claim compensation?2020-01-07T03:45:46+00:00

According to the Montreal Convention, you can indeed claim compensation for a delayed, damaged, or lost luggage.

However, please note that for the time being, ClaimCompass specializes exclusively in claims for delayed, cancelled or overbooked flights and cannot assist in cases related to damaged or lost luggage.

For more information on compensation for lost or damaged luggage, have a look at the Montreal Convention.

How long before I receive my compensation?2020-01-07T03:45:18+00:00

The process of obtaining a resolution on a claim depends on several factors, such as the circumstances, which led to the disruption, the available documentation, the different parties involved, as well as the overall cooperation of the carrier. That said, it is difficult for us to give an exact estimate of the time, which this may take. In our experience, the majority of our claims are closed within 16 weeks, however, certain cases could take longer.

If you’ve already submitted a claim, you will be notified via email every time there’s an update. If you have not heard from us, then we are still working on your file and there are no new updates. You may access your profile at anytime here.

Why is it taking this long?2020-01-07T03:44:44+00:00

The process of obtaining a resolution on a claim depends on several factors, most of which are outside of our control. ClaimCompass is interested in settling your claim as soon as possible, and that’s why we’ve built a software which instantly validates and files the claim to the airline.

However, airlines are not always cooperative and often issue incomplete or invalid statements, which requires further investigation. Moreover, in some cases airlines just completely ignore claims, which forces us to seek the expertise of National Enforcement Bodies or regional regulators.

Our promise is to bring every claim to its full completion, that is, to either obtain the full amount of the applicable compensation, or validate beyond any reasonable doubt that the disruption was caused by extraordinary circumstances, in which case the airline is exonerated from liability.

Where can I find my booking reference (PNR)?2020-01-07T03:44:18+00:00

A booking reference (also called Passenger Name Record, or PNR) is a 6-digit alphanumeric code that can be found on your booking confirmation and any emails you received from the airline or travel agency regarding your trip. All airlines require this code prior to accepting a claim for compensation.

You can find your booking confirmation in your email correspondence with the airline and/or your travel agent. If you think you may have deleted this email, try searching for the airline name or the website you used to purchase your ticket in both, your inbox and trash folders.

What is ClaimCompass’ Privacy Policy? Are you GDPR compliant?2020-01-07T03:43:50+00:00

ClaimCompass views data privacy as a fundamental component of doing business. Our data protection policy and practices are focused on processing, sharing and storing personal information appropriately and lawfully, while providing confidentiality, integrity and availability.

Our website and processes are compliant with the General Data Protection Regulation (the “GDPR”). Read more about our Privacy Policy here.

How much does it cost to use ClaimCompass?2020-01-07T03:43:16+00:00

Nothing! There are no upfront costs to use our services as we work on a “no win, no fee” basis. We only get paid if our clients get paid, by deducting our 25% (incl. VAT) commission if the claim is successfully resolved. All other costs are on us, even if the claim is unsuccessful you will not be charged a dime for the work on your file.

You may find more information on our Pricing page.

Can I also claim for any additional expenses caused by the flight delay or cancellation?2020-01-07T03:42:43+00:00

ClaimCompass offers help with flight disruptions as defined in EU Regulation 261/2004. Additional expenses are not part of the compensation amount. While you may be entitled to claim additional expenses, the procedures and the rate of reimbursement varies depending on the airline. Passengers must also be able to document the expenses and prove that the airline is at fault. You may find more information in our blog.

Where can I find out about the status of my claim?2020-01-07T03:42:19+00:00

We’ve set up our systems to notify you via email as soon as there’s an update on your claim. This also updates the status, which you see in your personal profile on our website. If you have not received any emails from us, this means that we are still working on your claim and there are no new updates.

You may access your profile and find out the latest status of your claim here.

Why did you ask me to send you personal documentation, such as my ID?2020-01-07T03:41:49+00:00

In some cases, airlines and the National Enforcement Body will request a copy of an official, government-issued ID in order to validate the authenticity of the provided permission to handle your claim, which you signed at the time of submitting your claim. ClaimCompass will not share your personal information with any third parties other than the operating airline and the National Enforcement Body (where applicable), without your prior explicit consent. We are compliant with the latest EU data protection laws and have invested in military grade encryption.

Why is my payment taking longer?2020-01-07T03:41:24+00:00

While in the SEPA zone the only currency is the euro (€) and most of the transfers are done within the European Union, SWIFT transfers work on global level and may take up to 10 working days.

Please allow up to 10 working days for the payment to arrive in your account if you are not located in the SEPA zone.

I added a wrong airport. Can I change it?2020-01-07T03:40:47+00:00

Unfortunately, we are unable to manually edit the airport that you indicated when submitting the claim.

We invite you to submit a new claim with the correct details and to contact us at support@claimcompass.eu and inform us of the error so we can delete the invalid claim.

How can I sign my Permission to Handle the Claim?2020-01-07T03:40:15+00:00

To sign your Permission to Handle the Claim (Power of Attorney), simply log in your profile. You will be prompted to sign the document electronically by drawing your signature.

If you have received an email indicating that the airline requests a manually signed Permission and/or Power of Attorney, please print the document, date and sign it at the bottom, and return it back to us. You can either upload it to your profile or send it via email to support@claimcompass.eu.

If you notice that your profile states that your claim is complete, yet you have received an email asking that you sign a Permission to Handle the Claim, please contact us at support@claimcompass.eu.

What is a Permission to Handle the Claim?2020-01-07T03:39:39+00:00

The Permission to Handle the Claim (also occasionally referred to as Power of Attorney) is your written consent by which you grant ClaimCompass the right to represent you before the airline, National Enforcement Body (NEB) and, if necessary, the relevant courts, in order to obtain your compensation pursuant to EU Regulation 261/2004. No other powers are granted to ClaimCompass other than claiming your compensation.

Under EU law you have the right to be represented by a third party, but airlines and national enforcement bodies need to make sure that we are duly authorised to submit the claim on your behalf.

Can I cancel my claim?2020-01-07T03:39:17+00:00

As per the Terms and Conditions that you agreed upon when submitting a claim, you have the right to revoke the services of ClaimCompass without the need to specify any reason within 14 days after the agreement has been concluded. The withdrawal can be sent to ClaimCompass in any written form (letter, email) and does not need to be formal. For their convenience, clients may use this form.

You will receive an email indicating that we have closed your file with us. Since you have revoked our services within 14 days, there are no fees for cancelling your claim.

I made a mistake when submitting a claim: how can I edit the details of my file?2020-01-07T03:38:51+00:00

Contact us directly by email at support@claimcompass.eu with your claim ID number and the information that you would like to modify. We will edit the details of your claim immediately.

Note that there are certain details which cannot be changed. For example, we cannot add a passenger to your claim after it was submitted and sent to the airline. Nor can we edit the email address you used to register and signed up with. We cannot modify the airports that you indicated or the date of the flight either. In these situations, we invite you to submit a new claim with the correct details and to contact us at support@claimcompass.eu so we can delete the invalid claim.

Why do I get the same reply several times?2020-01-07T03:38:27+00:00

Our team is working hard to secure your compensation as fast as possible. After all, we only get paid if you get paid.

That being said, certain airlines fail to cooperate. Since our goal is to solve the case as fast as possible via an amicable agreement rather than taking the claim to court (which will take even more time), our team makes several efforts to obtain a statement. In these cases, even though we continue to work on your file, there are no major updates to share and you may not receive an automated update and our customer support agents will simply inform you that we’re continuing our efforts on obtaining a binding statement from the airline.

We understand that this may be frustrating and thank you for your patience while the process lasts. Rest assured that our team works continuously on your claim as it is in our mutual interest to collect the compensation. In the event that the airline has failed to comply within the assigned period, our Legal Team will begin court proceedings.

I forgot my password: how can I change it?2020-01-07T03:37:59+00:00

You may easily reset your password at the login page. Click on the blue link “Reset it now” next to “Forgotten password?”. Fill out the field with the email that you used to submit your claim and click “Send”. You will receive an email with a link to reset your password. Note that you can only click on this link once! Check your “spam” folder if you haven’t received the email. Choose a new password and try to login with this new password.

If you still can’t reset your password, try the same manipulation in private mode: to open your browser in private mode, press the “ctrl”, “shift”, and “n” keys on your keyboard.

If this doesn’t work either, please contact us at support@claimcompass.eu with the details of the problem you are facing and a screenshot.

Why are you rejecting my claim?2020-01-07T03:37:16+00:00

If you have received an email from us indicating that your claim was rejected, it means that, unfortunately, you are not eligible to compensation under the EU Regulation 261/2004.

Our team has investigated all the details surrounding your claim and concluded that the payment of a compensation by the airline is not applicable in your situation.

Such situations include cases where the disruption of the flight was caused by “extraordinary circumstances”. According to EU261/2004, Article 5(3), airlines are exonerated from liability and do not have to pay compensation if the disruption has been caused by extraordinary circumstances, beyond the operating carrier’s control.

Similar cases also include denied boarding which was caused by a reason other than overbooking. If you were denied boarding because of a problem other than an insufficient amount of seats on the plane, you are not eligible for compensation.

Of course, since our promise to you is to work on a “no win, no fee” basis, you will not be charged for the work on your file and we have absorbed all relevant costs.

Why is my claim taking so long?2020-01-07T03:36:52+00:00

While most cases are solved within a month, it is possible that a claim goes beyond this period. On average, it takes about 3 months (12 weeks) for an airline to pay the compensation to a passenger, however, there are many factors that may impact this timeframe.

Since we only get paid if you get paid, it is in our mutual interest to do everything in our control to secure your compensation as fast as possible.

That being said, there are certain aspects of the claiming process that are not subject to our control and direct influence. For instance, when a claim is filed, the burden of proof falls on the operating carrier who must issue an official statement on the case. The latter, however, isn’t always met, as we often receive incomplete, invalid, or no statements at all. In these cases the claim gets escalated to our Legal Team who work with the appropriate National Enforcement Body (NEB) to obtain a statement along with all required documentation. This process depends on the prescribed timeframes and the workloads of each NEB and may take up to 6 months.

For more information about specific airlines, we invite you to visit our airline ratings.

Can I give someone else’s bank details, like a relative or a friend?2020-01-07T03:36:23+00:00

If you don’t have a bank account or a PayPal account where the compensation can be received, please contact support@claimcompass.eu for more information and we’ll be happy to find an alternative way of transferring your money.

I only got half of the compensation I thought I would receive. Why?2020-01-07T03:36:01+00:00

If you were offered an alternative flight and the delay at your final destination was under 2 hours in cases of flights up to 1,500km between 2 and 3 hours in cases of flights between 1,500 and 3,500km between 3 and 4 hours in cases of flights over 3,500km the airline is allowed to reduce the applicable compensation amount by 50%.

I received less money than I was supposed to, why?2020-01-07T03:35:10+00:00

If your country is not in the SEPA zone, your bank might charge a fee for receiving a non-local transfer and currency converting.

We recommend that you check with your financial institution whether or not they have retained any fees for the transfer.

What does SEPA zone mean?2020-01-07T03:34:15+00:00

SEPA stands for Single Euro Payments Area. The SEPA does not cover payments in currencies other than the euro (€ EUR).

This means that domestic payments in SEPA countries not using the euro will continue to use local schemes, but cross border payments will use SEPA and euro against eurozone countries.

How long does it take until I receive the money?2020-01-07T03:33:52+00:00

From the moment we initiate the transfer it may take up to 10 working days for the money to appear in your bank account.

If you still haven’t received your money past this period, please contact us at support@claimcompass.eu.

How will I receive my compensation?2020-01-07T03:33:22+00:00

Once we have successfully secured your compensation from the airline, you will receive an email from us. The link in this email allows you to provide your bank details in a secure fashion, in order for us to transfer your compensation directly to your account.

In very rare occasions, your currency may not be supported by our system, or you may be located in an area where we cannot send your compensation. In such cases, you will receive an error message. Please contact us at support@claimcompass.eu and we’ll send you your compensation manually.

Please note that ClaimCompass cannot send your compensation in the form of a cheque or cash.

What is IBAN/SWIFT/BIC?2020-01-07T03:32:17+00:00

IBAN stands for International Bank Account Number. The IBAN consists of up to 34 alphanumeric characters comprising:

a country code (eg. DE for Germany),
two check digits, and
a number that includes the domestic bank account number, branch identifier, and potential routing information.
SWIFT/BIC: SWIFT stands for Society for Worldwide InterBank Financial Telecommunications. It is an international bank code that identifies particular banks worldwide. It’s also known as a Bank Identifier Code (BIC). A SWIFT code consists of 8 or 11 characters.

In order to transfer your compensation, our accounting team needs both your IBAN and your SWIFT/BIC. That’s why you received an email asking you for them.

If you do not know your IBAN and SWIFT/BIC, please get in touch with your bank: they will be able to provide you with this information.

Why am I getting technical error or an invalid IBAN error?2020-01-07T03:31:22+00:00

We are constantly trying to improve our services; as a result, our system may be under maintenance at the moment. We apologize for the inconvenience and invite you to try again tomorrow.

If the problem persists, please contact support@claimcompass.eu and send us your bank details.

If your country is not in the SEPA zone, you will get a message stating that your IBAN is invalid.

Don’t worry! This doesn’t mean that we can’t make a transfer to your account. We will initiate a SWIFT transfer instead. Just let us know that you are getting this message at support@claimcompass.eu with your bank details and we’ll arrange an alternative payout method.

When will I receive my compensation?2020-01-07T03:29:19+00:00

Once we have received your valid bank details, we will transfer your compensation within 10 working days. You will receive an automated notification via email once the payment has been made.

Occasionally, it may take up to 10 business days for the transfer to appear in your bank account. If it’s been more than 10 working days since you were notified that the payment had been made and you still haven’t received your compensation, please get in touch with us at support@claimcompass.eu.

You told me the airline would contact me, but I haven’t received anything from them. Should I inform you?2020-01-07T03:27:58+00:00

Yes. We expect the airline to contact you within the first 15 days upon filing your claim. If you haven’t received anything within this period, please let us know by sending an email to support@claimcompass.eu. Our team will follow-up immediately.

Why do you need the bank details of all passengers, since I was the one who paid for the tickets?2020-01-07T03:27:15+00:00

According to the EU Regulation 261/2004, the compensation is owed to the passenger who suffered from the flight disruption – not to the person who paid for the tickets.

As a result, certain airlines may insist on receiving the individual bank details of each passenger in your claim in order to transfer the compensation.

While we understand that this may cause additional inconvenience, the airline has the right to request each passenger’s bank details. The information, which is typically requested is the following:

Full name of the account holder
IBAN
BIC
Currency
Country where the account is located
Please send this information by email to support@claimcompass.eu.

Why do I have to send you the commission? Didn’t you withhold it when you made the transfer?2020-01-07T03:25:53+00:00

If your compensation was sent to you directly from the airline, then we have not been paid yet.

As per our Terms and Conditions, please do let us know if you have received your compensation directly so we may update our records accordingly.

Why do I receive the compensation directly from the airline?2020-01-07T03:25:23+00:00

The Power of Attorney that you signed when submitting a claim allows ClaimCompass to receive your compensation from the airline. When we do, you automatically receive an email with the instructions to receive it from us.

As per our Terms and Conditions, please do let us know if you have received your compensation directly so we may update our records accordingly.

Why does the airline ask for my consent even though I already signed a Permission and Power of Attorney?2020-01-07T03:24:50+00:00

We suspect that the airline has asked for an additional consent form to be provided as a way of delaying the processing of your claim. It is possible that by making the process longer and more troublesome for the passengers, some of them will give up and stop claiming compensation.

You can fill out and sign the consent form that we sent you and upload it to your personal profile or send it to support@claimcompass.eu

Why is the airline contacting me?2020-01-07T03:23:45+00:00

Most airlines respect the right of the passengers to be represented by a third-party, such as ClaimCompass. However, certain airlines may reach out directly to you despite having signed the Permission and Power of Attorney to be represented.

In practice, this means that after having filed your claim, there is a chance that the airline will send you a message to the email address they have on file for you. We kindly ask you to forward all correspondence from the airline to support@claimcompass.eu so that our team can update your file and/or prepare the appropriate reply to the airline.

Occasionally, the airline may also send compensation to your bank account. Should that be the case, please inform us and we’ll update your file accordingly and send you an email with instructions on how to send us our commission.

What does ClaimCompass do?2020-01-07T03:22:42+00:00

ClaimCompass helps you get compensated when the airline screws up your flight. This includes flight disruptions such as long delays, cancellations or overbooking.

All you need to do is file a claim via our website and we’ll take care of the rest. The best part is that there no upfront costs to use our platform, as we only get paid, if you get paid. For more information, see our Pricing section.

To check if you’re entitled to compensation and to file a claim, simply visit our Compensation Calculator. It only takes two minutes and it is completely free.

Why ClaimCompass?2020-01-07T03:22:03+00:00

We’re ordinary travelers who have experienced the hassle of dealing with airlines’ customer service departments. We’re proud to share that in the past two years, we’ve already helped thousands of passengers and have secured millions in compensation.

Combining the legal know-how of our experts with our cutting edge technology, our promise is to bring every claim to its full completion, making sure that your rights have been respected and any owed compensation has been paid.

ClaimCompass will take care of the entire claiming process on your behalf. There’s zero risk and no upfront payment is required to use our services. You may want to read more about our “no win, no fee” guarantee here.

Curious to see what our clients say about us? Check out some of the reviews and feedback we receive or contact our support team for more information.

How can I submit a claim?2020-01-07T03:20:59+00:00

You can check if you’re entitled to compensation with the help of our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact our lovely support team at support@claimcompass.eu.

Do you also deal with delayed or lost luggage?2020-01-07T03:19:37+00:00

For the time being, ClaimCompass specializes in securing compensation for delayed, cancelled or overbooked flights. You may find more information on the topic of delayed or lost luggage in this article on our blog.

What does “no win, no fee” mean?2020-01-07T03:16:01+00:00

ClaimCompass operates on a “no win, no fee” basis. It means that we only get paid if you get paid. If we are unable to secure your compensation, you do not owe us anything.

This may happen if it turns out that you are not eligible to compensation under EU Regulation 261/2004.

Are there any fees?2020-01-07T03:15:26+00:00

You do not have to pay any upfront fees to use our services. Submitting a claim is absolutely free.

We only get paid if you get paid: if we manage to secure your compensation from the airline, we receive a commission equivalent to 25% of the compensation amount, which includes VAT.

Because we operate on a “no win, no fee” basis, you do not owe us anything in case you’re not entitled to compensation.

Do I have to pay more if you go to court with my case?2020-01-07T03:09:23+00:00

No, there are no extra costs if we submit your claim to court. We will honour our promise to you and only charge our 25% commission if your claim is successful: because we operate on a “no win, no fee” basis, we only get paid if you get paid. In any event, all court-related costs will be covered by ClaimCompass.

When am I entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:08:15+00:00

You can check if you’re entitled to compensation with the help of our Compensation Calculator – it takes two minutes and it is completely free.

To secure compensation for our clients, ClaimCompass works on the basis of EU Regulation 261/2004 which covers

All flights departing from the European Union, regardless of the operating airline
All flights arriving into the European Union, operated by an EU airline
You can claim compensation for delayed or cancelled flight, so long as the delay at your final destination is at least three hours. The EU Regulation also covers overbooked flights and disruptions caused by a missed connection.

The airline reimbursed me for my additional expenses and accommodation – am I still entitled to compensation?2020-01-07T03:07:27+00:00

Yes! Even if the airline provided accommodation and reimbursed you for your additional expenses, and/or provided food vouchers etc, you are still entitled to compensation under EU Regulation 261/2004 if you arrived at your destination 3 or more hours late. To check how much you can claim, use our free Compensation Calculator.

Can I also claim for any additional expenses caused by the flight delay or cancellation?2020-01-07T03:05:55+00:00

ClaimCompass offers help with flight disruptions as defined in EU Regulation 261/2004. Additional expenses are not part of the compensation amount. While you may be entitled to claim additional expenses, the procedures and the rate of reimbursement varies depending on the airline. Passengers must also be able to document the expenses and prove that the airline is at fault. You may find more information in our blog.

Where can I find out about the status of my claim?2020-01-07T03:04:10+00:00

We’ve set up our systems to notify you via email as soon as there’s an update on your claim. This also updates the status, which you see in your personal profile on our website. If you have not received any emails from us, this means that we are still working on your claim and there are no new updates.

You may access your profile and find out the latest status of your claim here.

Do you also deal with delayed or lost luggage?2020-01-07T03:03:38+00:00

For the time being, ClaimCompass specializes in securing compensation for delayed, cancelled or overbooked flights. You may find more information on the topic of delayed or lost luggage in this article on our blog.