Aireclaim.com review

Home/Reviews/Aireclaim.com review
Aireclaim.com review2020-02-06T01:37:06+00:00

If you have experienced a delayed or cancelled flight in the European Union, then you may be entitled to compensation up to €600 due to the Flight Compensation Regulation. It is free to check if you are eligible, and you can find out if your flight and situation are eligible for compensation by checking in one or two minutes on Aireclaim’s website.

aireclaim-400x200

 

Visit Aireclaim.com

If you find out that you are eligible, you can then submit a claim through Aireclaim and they will begin processing the claim and fighting for your compensation at no charge until they are successful.

Aireclaim.com overview

OVERALL RANK:#14 out of 24
USABILITY:Not easy to use
AVERAGE COMPENSATION:320€
SERVICE COST:25%
AVERAGE COMPENSATION TIME:8-14 weeks
LANGUAGES:1
REVIEWS:44% are five star “Excellent” reviews
OFFICIAL WEBSITE:Aireclaim.com

 

Our Aireclaim.com review

Aireclaim is a legitimate option for flight compensation, and they are located within the European Union. Their process is simple and requires little information or time to get the claim started. Once the claim is filed, Aireclaim will work hard to fight the airline for a positive outcome and compensation for their customers. These companies are wonderful resources because they only charge for their services if they are successful, and the payment will simply come out of the compensation winnings whereas regular lawyers would charge for their time and work either way. While Aireclaim has gathered plenty of great reviews and happy customers, the people who were unhappy with the service were disappointed with the company’s customer service. These customers would have preferred more follow-ups and recognition after submitting their claims, and were also disappointed with the company’s generic email response system. There are other companies out there that put more effort into customer communications and satisfaction if that is something that is important to you. However, overall Aireclaim provides simple and effective services that turn a bad day into a payday. They are diligent and have a team of experts who know both the legal and technical aspects of the airline industry and the regulations in the European Union, and therefore are well equipped to get you the compensation you deserve for issues with flights and airlines that fall under compensation requirements.

Other things to know about Aireclaim.com

  • Aireclaim is audited by the European Union via European Structural Investment Funds to ensure their integrity as a company.
  • Aireclaim understands the potential need for urgent help, so if you are in need of immediate assistance you can email them with “URGENT” in the title and they will respond with haste and try to offer assistance as quickly as possible.
  • They are secure and professional.
  • They do not require very much personal information, you simply need to send your flight booking and confirmation and ticket. Then you can sign remotely and that’s all that you will be required to provide to them.

Aireclaim Pros

  • Aireclaim is audited by the European Union via European Structural Investment Funds to ensure their integrity as a company.

  • Aireclaim understands the potential need for urgent help, so if you are in need of immediate assistance you can email them with “URGENT” in the title and they will respond with haste and try to offer assistance as quickly as possible.

  • They are secure and professional.

  • They do not require very much personal information, you simply need to send your flight booking and confirmation and ticket. Then you can sign remotely and that’s all that you will be required to provide to them.

Aireclaim Cons

  • Their website is a little less advanced than other similar companies.

  • Some reviewers have complained about a lack of, or otherwise slow communication. Several people did not like their automatic email system.

  • They sometimes provide irregular updates.

Aireclaim.com flight compensation

Short flights

250Flights up to 1500 km

Mid ranged flights

400Flights from 1500 km to 3500 km

Long flights

600Flights more than 3500 km

Aireclaim.com fee

Short flights

6250Success fee

Mid ranged flights

100Sucess fee

Long flights

150Success fee

Is Aireclaim.com trustworthy?

Yes, you can definitely trust them.

 

Claim your compensation at Aireclaim.com here

 

Aireclaim.com alternatives

Skycop review
Skycop Review
Airhelp review
Airhelp Review
ClaimCompass review
ClaimCompass Review

When are you entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

EC Regulation Number 261/2004 establishes common rules for passenger compensation aid for flight delays in the European Union countries. These rules state that passengers are to be given compensation if their flight was departing or arriving in EU and was delayed due to airline’s fault. Compensation is given to a passenger who has experienced a delay of more than 3 hours. A flight delay in general can be any delay, though in order to qualify for compensation, the delay must put you at your final destination more than 3 hours late. A canceled flight is considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled less than 14 days before scheduled departure date. Bellow you will find the most common airline’s faults:

Airplane Technical Issues

If the airplane has mechanical or technical issues, such as faulty landing gear or questionable control systems, then the airplane is considered to have technical errors, and is not safe to proceed with the flight.

Airplane Rotation

Rotation situations involve the plane arriving late from its previous destination. This offsets the time it departs on its next scheduled flight route.

Operational Issues

Operational issues can include anything having to do with the planning of the flight. This normally involves route planning, but it could include other technicalities that affect the operation of the plane.

Other

The law provides some level of flexibility here, since there are other scenarios where the flight may not be able to proceed. These reasons are not always foreseeable, therefore hard to document specifics.

When are you not entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

There are certain circumstances where the airline is not responsible for flight disruptions. If the airline is not responsible, then passengers do not qualify for compensation.

Delayed for Less Than 3 Hours

If you flight was delayed, but you still made it to your final destination in less than 3 hours late, then you do not qualify for compensation.

Flight Canceled More Than 14 Days Ago

A canceled flight is not considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled more than 14 days before scheduled departure date.

Airplane Manufacturing Flaws

Manufacturing flaws in the aircraft is considered to be no fault of the airline. Under these conditions, no compensation is required.

Bad Weather Conditions

If it is determined to be unsafe for the aircraft to depart, the airline is not at fault and compensation is not required.

Strikes and Incidents

Strikes are not considered the fault of the airline; therefore, compensation benefits do not apply.

Non-EU Flight/Operator

If your flight carrier isn’t registered in the EU, the flight does not qualify for compensation.

Aireclaim.com FAQ

I agree. Now, what?2020-01-07T02:57:39+00:00

You can quickly check if you are entitled pressing the red button bellow, labeled “check your compensation”.
If yes, you will be allowed to lodge your claim now in a few quick steps, or do it later in case you are not ready now.
Then we will take care of your case and will keep you informed. No payment required, easy, quick.

That’s all. Just relax and let us work for you.

I am not an european citizen. Can I reclaim?2020-02-25T08:52:52+00:00

Yes, no matter your nationality or residence.
You must make sure to provided us a way to send you the money. Besides SEPA bank transfer, other methods of payment might be accepted. Payment is made in euros by law, so banks might charge you some fees to convert to your currency. If you have a friend holding an EU bank account, we can transfer your money to him upon yours and his approvals.

My boss payed the ticket. Can I receive the compensation?2020-01-07T02:56:24+00:00

Yes.
Compensation and expenses with “care” are rights of the passenger who suffered the problem, not of who payed the bill. However in case of ticket refund, payment usually is made to the same credit card that was used to pay the ticket.

Can I submit claims for other people?2020-02-25T08:52:48+00:00

Yes, you can help your family or friends receive their compensation.

If they are in your booking you can include them while filing the claim in this site. They will need to sign a document later, or now using your device. Not for children, they are represented by their guardian.
For people in other bookings another claim must be filed. We can contact them instead, just send us their email addresses.

Your case has a better chance of success if we have many claims in the same flight, so it is better for everybody (oops, except the airline) if you talk to other passengers and everybody joins.

What if I cancel my flight myself?2020-01-07T02:54:53+00:00

If you cancel your flight or fail to check-in, then ruling 261/04 will not apply, so you must then consult the airline’s conditions about refund. You can also check your insurances, including some that you might not be aware of, like those included in credit cards or travel assistance.

If you do not fly, you can ask refund for unused airport taxes, however most airlines charge heavily that service and your balance will be negative.

Note that you can quit your flight after a delay of 5 hours upon depart and still enjoy all the Rights mentioned elsewhere in this site, even if the flight is flown (without you).

Many airlines will cancel also the return flight if it belongs to the same booking. This is not illegal, though some new EU laws might appear soon forbidding such behaviour.
You can avoid this creating different bookings for outbound and return flights however in such case your return flight will not be refunded in case the outbound one fails.

My problem was long ago, can I still submit a claim?2020-01-07T02:53:28+00:00

Usually claims can be submitted up to 3 years after the flight date, however things are different in each country.

For example, in the UK you have 6 years (5 years in Scotland). Please email and explain us your case.

Because of a small flight delay I missed the next fligh. Can I claim?2020-01-07T02:52:20+00:00

Yes if both flights belong to the same booking, and the airline failed to re-route you to your final destination, or did it but you arrived 3 hours or more later than expected.
Only the airline’s actions are accountable, meaning that if you managed to arrive less than 3 hours late because you buyed yourself a new ticket in other airline, you still are entitled to be compensated and refunded (but not for the new ticket price) .

The airline says that I don’t need you2020-01-07T02:51:33+00:00

Only one airline says that.
You will know that we made a good job and succeeded, in case you receive an email from the airline saying that you don’t need us and you would receive more if you had claimed directly to them.

However they obviously do not say that in such case most probably your compensation would have been denied.
The proof (and you can easily search statistics): very, very frequently they lose cases that are escalated to Court or to Aviation Regulatory Agencies because their justification to deny payment is rejected as false and abusive.
If their denials were honest, their success rate upon litigation would be near 100% wouldn’t it ?

Some airlines respect the legal rights of their passengers, however others do not care at all and use all dirty tricks to increase income, like adding hidden costs, avoiding compensations, etc. That includes sending emails mocking and contesting grown-up adult decisions on how to handle their affairs.
Understandably they don’t like claiming firms and fight us furiously. If we did not exist they would save many millions monthly, just saying “no, you are not entitled”. Wouldn’t they ?
You, the passenger would not know how to argue back, but we know and we do.

Shall I settle with the airline?2020-01-07T02:50:49+00:00

No.
Their offer is the best for them, so, very likely not the best for you.
We highly specialize in passenger rights and we have a long experience. You don’t.
Obviously we are in a better position to get you a much better deal.

Airlines must defend their own position. We will always protect yours.

Shall I claim while in the airport?2020-01-07T02:46:43+00:00

Airports and airlines are required to offer claiming services, local and online.
However you have 3 or more years to claim and you are in a stressful situation, so your judgement might not be the same as if you do it later in a more relaxed environment, after being better informed.

We have seen many passengers wasting some of their rights because they rush to claim and settle with the airline (for example inadvertently releasing the airline from their duty to pay all expenses).

Usually it is wiser to claim using our services, but you can decide that later.

If failure is almost sure, why choose that way?2020-01-07T02:46:13+00:00

Anyway, our fee is small enough to make all that trouble unworthy. It pays very cheap for your peace of mind.

It is known that many airlines just ignore claims from individuals or present technical arguments allowed by the law and very difficult to check or contest by yourself or your lawyer.

You will have a lot of difficulties and waste a lot of time. You need to study rulings, judgments, procedures, local and international laws, and after all you may not do it the best way, a denial is very probable and you will weaken deeply your case and jeopardize your position in case you later claim through us.

Can I claim by myself?2020-02-25T08:52:35+00:00

Yes, you can claim yourself or through your lawyer. In such case a very low tax of success (2%) is to be expected.

How much do you charge?2020-01-07T02:44:58+00:00

We are paid 25% but only IF and AFTER we succeed, otherwise our work and expenses will be free (for you).
You will get 75% of the total amount obtained (fees and fiscal taxes might be due, according to T&C page).
Our small share will be deducted from the airline’s payment, or if you receive the full 100%, you will transfer to us our share.

Who bears the costs of the claim?2020-01-07T02:44:29+00:00

We do.
We pay all costs of pursuing the claim including any court or enforcement fees, whatever the result is.

No bureaucracy?2020-01-07T02:43:25+00:00

You don’t need to go through bureaucracy and expenses. You won’t even need to print documents, sign and certify or waste money registering mail. Everything is done online, legally and safely.

All you need to send us (if available) is your flight booking, confirmation or ticket. Your ID document is optional under new EU rules.
You can upload it now while claiming in our site or you can email us it later when you have more free time.
And you must read and sign a simple document using your mouse or finger in an easy and safe step.

That’s all.

Why claim using Aireclaim?2020-01-07T02:42:57+00:00

We are an EU company, working under European Union rigorous laws. We are supported and audited by EU Structural and Investment Funds. Unlike some other companies, we do not hide behind a P.O.Box address or somewhere in Hong-Kong or Panama.
We have the knowledge, tools, experience and we know all the tricks. We can understand, check and argue back the technical and legal arguments that airlines usually present to avoid paying.
We have a proved history of success, reliability and honesty. Just check other passenger’s opinions here. As you know, we cannot edit or select these reviews. (By the way, note that almost all ratings bellow 5* are due to the airline, though some people do not understand it and blame us).
Our work is free if we fail. Only after success we get 25%, much less than a lawyer would charge you. He also would charge you upon defeat, but we don’t.
Airlines know that we are professionals, and that we can detect if they cheat. They know that passengers will not investigate, argue back or go to court, but we will.
We can group several claims for the same flight providing a stronger position, and also benefiting lower shared efforts and expenses.

What can I claim?2020-01-07T02:42:09+00:00

Depending on the situation, for each passenger we can get:
– compensation of 250€ or 400€ or €600 plus
– ticket refund or flight rerouting plus
– food/drinks/taxi/bus/hotel expenses plus
– urgent extras like cleaning, medicamenta, underwear,
You must keep all proving tickets.

I need urgent help. Now2020-01-07T02:41:40+00:00

If you are in middle of a stressful situation, probably in the airport, and your flight was cancelled or delayed, here is some good advice:

Send us an email with title URGENT and we will try to suspend other jobs and help you as quickly as possible.
Keep all receipts of your expenses (food, taxi, hotel, etc).
For now, as general rule, do not accept a ticket refund or claim compensation (you have 3-6 years for that). Be cautious to settle with the airline because you can lose your right to expenses, replacement flight and compensation. Each case is different, please use our free support service.
Keep calm and use your spare time to browse this site and learn your rights as a passenger.
Inform other passengers about our free support service (or just send us their email addresses, if they agree). A group has more strength and we can make better use of our resources, reducing costs and increasing success chances.