Flightright.com review

Home/Reviews/Flightright.com review
Flightright.com review2020-02-06T02:14:42+00:00

Flightright claims to be the #1 company for air passenger rights. They have been featured in the Wall Street Journal, the Boston Globe, NBC News, The Daily Telegraph, and more as a leading company in fighting for their customers rights to compensation due to air travel mishaps.

flightright-400x200

 

Visit Flightright.com

In order for Flightright to start fighting for a customer’s compensation, the customer has to use their website to type in their flight, as well as what the problem was: delay, cancellation, missed connection, or a rebooking. After that, Flightright handles the rest by enforcing the customer’s rights against the airline companies.

Flightright.com overview

OVERALL RANK:#16 out of 24
USABILITY:Very easy to use
AVERAGE COMPENSATION:320€
SERVICE COST:30%
AVERAGE COMPENSATION TIME:8-14 weeks
LANGUAGES:8
REVIEWS:81% are five star “Excellent” reviews
OFFICIAL WEBSITE:Flightright.com

 

Our Flightright.com review

Flightright is a successful company that fights for travellers who have lost money, time, and peace of mind due to problems with air travel. These problems could be as simple as a delay over three hours, to as large as a flight cancelation or rebooking. Any one of these experiences can waste a lot of traveller’s time and lead to further missed flights or reservations, or important events they are trying to get to. Flightright fights on behalf of the customers to get these funds back. They have a 99% success rate in fighting the airlines on behalf of the clients, with the possibility of fighting these claims up to six years after the traveler’s flight. They have excellent reviews from notable sources such as the Wall Street Journal, NBC News, the Boston Globe, the Daily Telegraph, as well as many satisfied customers. They also work on behalf of their customers with a large selection of airlines and airports as long as the flight either took off or landed within a country in the European Union. The span of Flightright’s reach in the airline world gives the opportunity to many customers to receive the refunds they deserve without having to fight the airlines themselves.

Other things to know about Flightright.com

  • Country: Germany
  • Success fee: 25% commission fee of the money you are awarded.
  • Average compensation time: a few weeks to up to a year.
  • Languages spoken: English, German, Swedish, French, Dutch, Italian, and Spanish.
  • When it was established: February 2010
  • Overall reputation: 99% success rate in Court, with over 200 Million Euros paid to their customers.
  • Airlines Supported: Air Canada, American Airlines, easyJet, Malaysia Airlines, Turkish Airlines, US Airways, Air France, British Airways, Lufthansa, Ryanair, United Airlines, and Virgin Atlantic
  • Airports Supported: Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, Denver International Airport, Orlando International Airport, Pittsburgh International Airport, Dallas Love Field Airport, Miami International Airport, Philadelphia International Airport, and Tampa International Airport

Flightright Pros

  • There is no up-front cost risk to the customer.

  • It takes very little time to submit a claim.

  • There are high chances of a successful return as they have a 99% success rate.

  • They have a team of experienced legal experts that also have extensive experience in travel law.

  • You can submit a claim up to six years from the time of your flight.

Flightright Cons

  • Claims can only be completed if the flight took off or landed in a country that is a member of the EU

  • Claims can take a long time to be processed.

  • They also only service specific countries where they have lawyers available.

Flightright.com flight compensation

Short flights

250
  • Flights up to 1500 km

Mid ranged flights

400
  • Flights from 1500 km to 3500 km

Long flights

600
  • Flights more than 3500 km

Flightright.com fee

Short flights

75Success fee

Mid ranged flights

120Sucess fee

Long flights

180Success fee

Is Flightright.com trustworthy?

Yes, you can definitely trust them.

 

Claim your compensation at Flightright.com here

 

Flightright.com alternatives

Skycop review
Skycop Review
Airhelp review
Airhelp Review
ClaimCompass review
ClaimCompass Review

When are you entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

EC Regulation Number 261/2004 establishes common rules for passenger compensation aid for flight delays in the European Union countries. These rules state that passengers are to be given compensation if their flight was departing or arriving in EU and was delayed due to airline’s fault. Compensation is given to a passenger who has experienced a delay of more than 3 hours. A flight delay in general can be any delay, though in order to qualify for compensation, the delay must put you at your final destination more than 3 hours late. A canceled flight is considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled less than 14 days before scheduled departure date. Bellow you will find the most common airline’s faults:

Airplane Technical Issues

If the airplane has mechanical or technical issues, such as faulty landing gear or questionable control systems, then the airplane is considered to have technical errors, and is not safe to proceed with the flight.

Airplane Rotation

Rotation situations involve the plane arriving late from its previous destination. This offsets the time it departs on its next scheduled flight route.

Operational Issues

Operational issues can include anything having to do with the planning of the flight. This normally involves route planning, but it could include other technicalities that affect the operation of the plane.

Other

The law provides some level of flexibility here, since there are other scenarios where the flight may not be able to proceed. These reasons are not always foreseeable, therefore hard to document specifics.

When are you not entitled to EU flight compensation?

 

There are certain circumstances where the airline is not responsible for flight disruptions. If the airline is not responsible, then passengers do not qualify for compensation.

Delayed for Less Than 3 Hours

If you flight was delayed, but you still made it to your final destination in less than 3 hours late, then you do not qualify for compensation.

Flight Canceled More Than 14 Days Ago

A canceled flight is not considered eligible for compensation if it was cancelled more than 14 days before scheduled departure date.

Airplane Manufacturing Flaws

Manufacturing flaws in the aircraft is considered to be no fault of the airline. Under these conditions, no compensation is required.

Bad Weather Conditions

If it is determined to be unsafe for the aircraft to depart, the airline is not at fault and compensation is not required.

Strikes and Incidents

Strikes are not considered the fault of the airline; therefore, compensation benefits do not apply.

Non-EU Flight/Operator

If your flight carrier isn’t registered in the EU, the flight does not qualify for compensation.

Flightright.com FAQ

Can I have two claims companies working on my case at once?2020-01-08T03:08:33+00:00

Customers are not permitted to hire more than one company to work on their claim. Enlisting multiple companies to work on your case will result in confusion with the airline and could mean that you have to pay multiple success fees in the event that you receive compensation. Please see section 5.3 of our terms & conditions for more information.

The airline has contacted me directly, what should I do?2020-01-08T03:08:12+00:00

This is not at all uncommon. Airlines often make direct contact with our clients after receiving our request of payment. We ask that you notify us immediately and forward any correspondence you have received from the airline to us. Please note that we are entitled to our success fee in the event that you are paid directly after we have contacted the airline.

You have requested my IBAN number, what is this?2020-01-08T03:07:51+00:00

If your case is successful, we will request your International Bank Account Number — or IBAN for short — to transfer your compensation. This is different from your account number and tends to be 22 alphanumeric digits long, including a country code at the beginning. If you do not know your IBAN number, you may be able to locate it on your bank statement. Alternatively, your bank will be able to provide you with it. This information can then be securely entered into our online portal. Please note that bank account funds cannot be debited, withdrawn or transferred using only your IBAN. The IBAN is used solely to credit or transfer funds into bank accounts.

How will the compensation be paid out?2020-01-08T03:07:32+00:00

We pay our customers by SEPA transfer. Of course, you do not have to send us your account details until we have been able to successfully enforce your claim. You can send us your bank details using an encrypted procedure via “My Portal” or in writing by e-mail, post or fax. We do not accept bank details over the phone.

Please keep in mind that some airlines make direct payments to customers. If you receive a direct payment from the airline, please inform us promptly and we will provide you with instructions on how to transfer our commission fee (+ VAT) to our account.

Do I have to pay any legal fees or lawyer costs?2020-01-08T03:07:03+00:00

There is no financial risk in engaging our contract lawyers. If your court case is lost or partially lost, Flightright alone bears all the costs. If a settlement is agreed upon, with your consent, the costs will be deducted from your claim. Please note that our success fee will be recalculated based on the total amount of compensation that is awarded after any reductions. This means that our fee will be reduced if any court costs occur.

When do the contract lawyers get involved?2020-01-08T03:06:41+00:00

Flightright is a legal services company that works together with contract law firms across Europe to enforce claims in court. We ourselves are not able to appear before a court; therefore, if necessary, we recommend you engage our contract lawyers so that the airline is taken to court if it declines to pay.

How can I check the status of my claim?2020-01-08T03:06:21+00:00

You are able to check the status of your claim on our online portal. We will also email you with updates whenever we receive news about your case and you can always contact us directly via email or phone.

How long does it take before I get my compensation?2020-01-08T03:05:57+00:00

The processing time of each claim varies from case to case. The particulars of each flight, airline and legal situation all influence the length of time your case will take to resolve. An exact specification is therefore not possible; however, we will always keep you up to date regarding the status and progress of your claim.

How do I send my documents to Flightright?2020-01-08T03:05:36+00:00

After submitting your claim via our online compensation calculator, you are invited to upload your boarding passes directly through our website. If you don’t have your flight documents handy when opening your claim, you can upload them later via our online portal (“My Portal”). You will find all the information you need in email we send you as soon as we receive your claim. In principle, it is also possible to send your documents by e-mail, whatsapp, post or fax at any time.

Should I keep all my flight documents?2020-01-08T03:05:15+00:00

Yes! Please keep any flight documents you have as these may be necessary if your case is passed to our attorneys. Such documents include your booking confirmation, boarding passes and delay/cancellation confirmation. If you travelled to/from Spain, France or Italy, or flew with an airline that is based in one of these countries, boarding passes are especially important. If you do not have any of these documents, don’t worry. You can still open a claim with us. We enforce the majority of our claims without any documents and only ask you for them when it becomes really necessary.

Does Flightright handle claims for additional costs (such as transport, meals or accommodation)?2020-01-08T03:04:55+00:00

Currently, we only enforce claims regarding a flight delay, cancellation or denied boarding. If you incur additional costs you may submit supporting documents directly to the airline. This in no way diminishes the chances of success in your case.

The compensation calculator says that my case is unlikely to be successful. What can I do now?2020-01-08T03:04:32+00:00

If the compensation calculator indicates that your case is unlikely to succeed, this means the claim conditions under the Air Passenger Rights Regulation have not been met. This does not necessarily mean that you cannot claim compensation. If you have any uncertainties, our service team is here to help.

How does the compensation calculator determine the success of my claim?2020-01-08T03:04:09+00:00

The compensation calculator is automated to provide a logical assessment of your claim. It will immediately tell you whether or not you are entitled to compensation. It should be noted that this assessment does not guarantee the success of your claim.

My delay was less than three hours but it caused me to miss my connecting flight. Do I have a claim?2020-01-08T03:03:50+00:00

If a disrupted flight caused you to miss your connection and you arrived at your final destination with a delay of over three hours, you are able to make a claim with us. The flights must have been booked under the same reservation number and operated by the same airline, or with airlines that operate under a codeshare agreement (e.g. British Airways and American Airlines). If you are unsure about whether or not you can include your connecting flight in your claim, please include any connections when you create your case and we will check for you.

My flight was part of a package holiday. Am I still entitled to compensation?2020-01-08T03:03:27+00:00

Yes, package travellers have the same rights and claims under the Air Passenger Rights Regulation.

Can I submit a claim on behalf of someone else?2020-01-08T03:03:03+00:00

Yes, you may submit a claim on behalf of others you were travelling with. You can also submit a claim for affected passengers without being a passenger yourself. It should be noted that in this case only the actual passengers will be contacted directly. If you wish to act as a contact person (e.g. as a relative), you may specify your email and telephone data in the appropriate information fields. You should not, however, list yourself in the claim if you did not travel. It is also important to note that only the passengers themselves can receive compensation, regardless of who originally paid for the trip or created the claim.

How long do I have to submit a claim?2020-01-08T03:02:38+00:00

Under UK law, you can claim for flights up to 6 years in the past. This means you have plenty of time to submit your claim.

How do I open a case with Flightright?2020-01-08T03:02:19+00:00

To open a case with Flightright, you need to enter your flight details into our online compensation calculator. This step only takes a few minutes. We will ask you a few questions about your flight so that we have all the information we need to process your request. If you have any questions about our compensation calculator or encounter any difficulties, please contact us and a member from our team will be happy to assist you.

How much does it cost?2020-01-08T03:01:58+00:00

Upfront, nothing. Flightright works on a no-win no-fee basis and so there are no costs for you if your claim is unsuccessful. If we successfully pursue your compensation our standard procedure is to transfer you the funds once we receive them from the airline, minus our success fee (+19% VAT).

Why choose us?2020-01-08T03:01:35+00:00

Flightright is the leading defender of air passenger rights in Europe. Since 2010 we have ensured that passengers receive the compensation that is rightfully theirs after suffering from delays, cancellations or being denied boarding.

Our success rate in court is 98% and we have already enforced more than €200,000,000 worth of claims on behalf of our customers. We put you on equal footing with the airlines. Anyone that enlists the services of Flightright takes advantage not only of our experience, but also our reputation within the airline industry. Due to our high success rate in court, many airlines now prefer to pay our clients’ compensation as soon as we make contact with them. Consequently, if a passenger wishes to enforce their compensation claim, they certainly improve their chances of success by claiming through us.

We will assist you from start to finish, ensuring that the whole process is stress-free. All airline interactions are handled by us and, as we operate on a no-win no-fee basis, there is no financial risk on your part.